Character Design

Here’s something I did for Nickelodeon. They had a concept for which they needed a couple of characters designed, and they contacted me to produce some of these for them. I’m not sure how far the project got into development, and I don’t keep up with television programming, so I have no idea if this project ever saw the light of day. In any case, here’s a sample of the work I did for them.

For this character, they originally asked me to do something more realistic, so that explains the design on the top right. Then they changed their mind and asked for something a bit more caricatured, which is the one on the top left. By the time I got to the finalized version on the bottom left, we were pretty much firmly into cartoon-land.

Nickelodeon_Character_Design

Be sure to follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

